PASSENGER ANNOUNCES 2017 NORTH AMERICAN TOUR FOR THE FIRST TIME WITH FULL BAND IN TOW

1

July 19, 2016 – With his new album Young As The Morning Old As The Sea set for release on September 23rd, UK singer/songwriter Passenger has announced a North American headline tour starting on March 7, 2017, which includes Canadian dates in Montreal, Toronto and Vancouver.  Known for holding the attention of thousands of fans at any given live show with only his distinct voice, engaging storytelling and acoustic guitar, Passenger has also revealed that for the first time he’ll be joined by a full, four-piece band. Tickets go on-sale to the general public on Friday, July 22; fans can visit www.passengermusic.com/tickets now to sign up for Passenger’s mailing list and receive information on the presale, which begins Wednesday, July 20 at 12pm ET. A full list of dates is below.

Watch The Video For New Single “Somebody’s Love”:

http://bit.ly/1PyxfCb

Since the announcement of the forthcoming album, Passenger has been busking all over the UK and Europe, and broadcasting these events live to his 3.6 Million Facebook fans.  Next month, he’ll make a quick solo stop on this side of the pond for a short run of intimate live dates (all sold out), as well as festival appearances in Montreal (Osheaga Music and Arts Festival), Edmonton (Edmonton Folk Festival), Nashville (Live On The Green) and Lyons, CO (Rocky Mountains Folks Festival). Passenger also plans to busk in between these dates where possible and will announce details via Facebook and Twitter.

 

Young As The Morning Old As The Sea sees Mike Rosenberg, aka Passenger, once again co-produce alongside Chris Vallejo (INXS, Empire of the Sun), this time at Neil Finn’s Roundhead Studios in Auckland, as well as Linear studios in Sydney.  The epic landscapes in both New Zealand and on a recent trip Mike took to Iceland lent inspiration to create a newly panoramic album, with themes of relationships and the passing of time that are at once personal and universal. The album was written alongside an incredible band of musicians – Ben Edgar (guitar), Rob Calder (bass), Peter Marin (drums) Jon Solo (keys.)

 

Passenger has seen massive worldwide success since the release of multi-platinum “Let Her Go” from album All The Little LightsThe accompanying video just joined YouTube’s elite The Billion View Club, only the 23rd music video to do so.  Passenger released Whispers in 2014, which debuted at #2 in Canada and #12 on the Billboard 200. He spent the next two years playing sold-out shows and large festivals across the world.

 

Passenger Summer Dates:

Fri, July 29      Montreal, QC @ Osheaga Festival

Thur, Aug 4     Brooklyn, NY @ The Roulette (Sold Out)

Sat, Aug 6        Edmonton, AB @ Edmonton Folk Festival

Tue, Aug 9       Vancouver, BC @ St. James Hall (Sold Out)

Sun, Aug 14     San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel  (Sold Out)

Tue, Aug 16     Los Angeles, CA @ Masonic Lodge at Hollywood Forever Cemetery (Sold Out)

Thur, Aug 18    Nashville, TN @ Live on the Green Music Festival

Fri , Aug 19      Lyons, CO @ Rocky Mountain Folks Festival

 

Passenger 2017 Tour Dates:

Tues, Mar 7      Philadelphia, PA @ The Fillmore

Wed, Mar 8      Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club

Fri, Mar 10       Boston, MA @ House of Blues

Sat, Mar 11       New York, NY @ Beacon Theatre

Tue, Mar 14     Montreal, QC @ Metropolis

Wed, Mar 15   Toronto, ON @ The Sound Academy

Fri, Mar 17       Chicago, IL @ Riviera Theatre

Sat, Mar 18       Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue

Tue, Mar 21      Denver, CO @ Ogden Theatre

Sat, Mar 25      Vancouver, BC @ Orpheum Theatre

Sun, Mar 26     Seattle, WA @ The Showbox SODO

Tue, Mar 28      Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom

Thur, Mar 30    Oakland, CA @ Fox Theatre

Sat, Apr 1         Los Angeles, CA @ The Wiltern

Sun, Apr 2        San Diego, CA @ House of Blues

Wed, Apr 5       Dallas, TX @ House of Blues

Thur, Apr 6      Austin, TX @ Stubb’s Walter Creek Amphitheatre

Sun, Apr 9        Atlanta, GA @ Buckhead Theater

Leave a Reply