(Columbia Records; New York, NY; September 27, 2016) A Seat at the Table, an album written by Solange Knowles, will be released globally on September 30th, 2016 via Saint Records / Columbia. The album, which Solange began writing and producing in 2013, will be available digitally everywhere.

Solange describes A Seat At The Table as “a project on identity, empowerment, independence, grief and healing.”

Solange announced the album on Monday, September 26th to 86 fans who signed up for her new website by mailing them a poetry book of lyrics and photos also entitled A Seat at The Table. Download a digital version of A Seat At The Table book here:

A Seat At The Table Tracklist:

“Weary” (Additional Vocals blessed by Tweet)
“Interlude: The Glory Is In You”
“Cranes In The Sky”
“Interlude: Dad Was Mad”
“Mad” Ft. Lil Wayne (Additional Vocals blessed by Moses Sumney and Tweet)
“Don’t You Wait”
“Interlude: Tina Taught Me”
“Don’t Touch My Hair” Ft. Sampha
“Interlude: This Moment” (Additional vocals Devonte Hynes of Houston Texas and Lu of Carolina)
“Where Do We Go” (Additional vocals blessed by Sean Nicholas Savage)
“Interlude: For Us By Us”
“F.U.B.U.” Ft. The Dream & BJ The Chicago Kid (Additional Vocals blessed by Tweet)
“Borderline (An Ode To Self Care)” Ft. Q-Tip
“Interlude: I Got So Much Magic, You Can Have It” Ft. Kelly Rowland & Nia Andrews
“Interlude: No Limits”
“Don’t Wish Me Well”
“Interlude: Pedestals”
“Scales” Ft. Kelela
”Closing: The Chosen Ones”

Leave a Reply